Christmas and New Year Bin Collections

Normal collection date

Revised collection date

Monday 25 December

Wednesday 27 December

Tuesday 26 December

Thursday 28 December

Wednesday 27 December

Friday 29 December

Thursday 28 December

Saturday 30 December

Friday 29 December

Sunday 31 December

Monday 1 January

Tuesday 2 January

Tuesday 2 January

Wednesday 3 January

Wednesday 3 January

Thursday 4 January

Thursday 4 January

Friday 5 January

Friday 5 January

Saturday 6 January

Santa
presents

Recycle your Christmas tree

For a charge of £13 Bolton Community Transport Furniture Services will collect and recycle your real Christmas tree. Call 01204 364777 before Friday 5 January to arrange collection. You can also take it to your local tip or Recycling Centre free of charge.

green bin and caddy

When is my next bin collection?

Enter your postcode (sign up for alerts too).

What can I use the green bin or food waste container for?

You can put the following items in your green bin or food waste container.

Garden waste
Food waste

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can put pet bedding from domestic pets, such as rabbits, guinea pigs and hamsters for example in your green bin. The following types are allowed: Hay, sawdust, straw, wood shavings and chipped wood.

Do not put the following items in the green bin:

  • Soil / compost
  • Cat litter or dog waste should go in the grey bin 

 

Click on the topics below for further information...

Bolton Council

Town Hall

Victoria Square

Bolton

BL1 1RU

Telephone 01204 336632
View map

Opening times

Times are displayed in a 24 hour format.

Open Close
Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    
Saturday    
Sunday    

Upcoming activities

Upcoming events